Mystery

A few weeks ago I was thinking about how long it’s been since I last had a crush on someone. About two years, I ended up realising. That’s… quite some time. After thinking about it for a while, I decided I kinda missed it. Crushes are kind of fun in how silly they are, ultimately. So long as you don’t get ‘carried away’ and confuse it with love, it can be pretty enjoyable to feel. Ultimately, I decided that what I missed most about it was how much you end up enjoying the other person’s company.

I think I’ve changed my mind.The most fun part of crushing on someone is the early days, when you don’t yet know you like them, and are only starting to slowly realise it. You wonder if maybe it’s something else, but there’s that little voice saying there’s definitely something there. Then you spend some time alternating between feeling a little scared, and just being excited because it’s as much as you remembered.

Of course, all of this is a very roundabout way of saying I have a crush on someone at the moment! 😀
I don’t expect anything to happen from it, though I suspect it’s not unrequited, but either way it’s just… fun.

That’s all I have to say for today. I’ve decided to not go into specifics because I’d rather not risk invading someone’s privacy by talking about them, but uh yay!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

